Gluten is the name of a protein group that is found in some grains. Think of Wheat, Durum and Spelled. In Wheat, the proteins contain almost 60% of gluten. Many people have gluten intolerance. You can recognize it by the following signs:
Celiac disease is the scientific name for Gluten intolerance it is an autoimmune disease. Taking food with gluten causes the following reactions to the body.
- Damage to the intestinal flakes;
- Deteriorated absorption of food in the body.
People with celiac disease must follow a strict diet. Not all grains contain gluten. Grains that do not contain gluten are millet, corn and rice, and non-grains such as quinoa and buckwheat. It is difficult to follow a gluten-free diet. Wheat is processed in many foods.
Read more on the next page about the important signs of gluten intolerance.